Flight & School

 I guess I have a lot to tell you now - so let's start from the beginning...
I won't be able to write even half of everything, but you'll have to be satisfied with what I write.
Now we're sitting in the computerroom at my house at the trainingschool. The buttons til the computer is hard to push and pretty disgusting, i would rather have my own computer but i didn't get the internet to work - hope it will be better at my family's house! Here at school it's nice outside, but pretty unfresh inside. Today our teacher told us it had been a militaryschool, a famous one. The school is some different buildings in a big area. I live in the buildning called Molloy. I share a room with two other girls, one from Austria and one from Germany. The rooms are not very classy, the corridor smells like pee and the shower is very disgusting, but it's just for some days - I won't be here for so long! We eat food in a big cafeteria, pretty fresh actually. As lunch we got "chicken fingers with fries" - very tasty :) very american... as dinner we got 3 meatballs and something like "varrullar" in swedish. but i eat more salad than the other food, so Mom - you can be calm, i won't gain yet...
Today we had a really long lesson - from 8.15 am to 6.30 pm, that's very long if you think ot that we came here about 6 am swedish time the night before. Ofcourse we got six hours more sleep because of the timedifference, but I was still tired. In the lesson fr today we had one hole chapter + film about "shaking a baby" - how dangerous it is to shake a baby. It felt pretty unnecessary for me, taking care of 8 and 11 years old and it was only dramatic. A little bit funny now when i'm sitting here. SHAKING A BABY.........haha.............. but in the film one of the babies died. to saaaad? no.
I also have to tell you about the flight! I am followed by bad luck, have I told you? At the beginning my handbagage didn't get enough space over the seat, so I had to have it some otherwhere. Not that bad, but it happened on the next flight too - then you feel a little bit... something. But it all went well and the flight to NY was really fancy! Everybody had tv:s on their seats, and it was really fresh. Big + for the nice personal (exept for the guy that spilled juice over me and my sweater!) but it wasn't that bad. The flight went really fast, I watched the film "Safe" about a chineese girl with an extremly good memory that everybody wanted, and then i saw some episodes of "friends".
I got an mail from Lori by the way - she said maybe we're going to IKEA on saturday and then to their summerhouse in Andover - loooooooove ikea! I'm so exited, i ca't wait til i get out of here so i can finally meet them :) next time i'll write i'll probably have my own computer, it would be a little bit easier.
BIG HUG to all of you home, don't forget i've only been gone for two days or something, you shouldn't miss me already. Talk to you later!!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0