New York

 Yo homies!
You can't believe what I have discovered/adventured/seen/heard/done this day, it is totally awesume! So great! SO MUCH FUN!!
Today we had breakfast at 7.30 and then went to workshop at 8. We did a lot "aupair-stuff" that I think was really good. Like different situations that can happend with you hostfamily. Really good to hear. After that we had our presentation at the classroom, then we took pictures (typical american graduation-pictures with an american flag), the weather is fantastic and this hole stay at the trainingschool have been really good even though it's not very fresh.. they said they were going to demolish the house Molloy in some months. Well, after that we went to the cafeteria to get our packed lunchbags (baguette, apple, a bottle of water and crisps) and then we went to the buses. Here the exiting part start! The trip to NY was really awesume!
We had a guided tour by bus (really fantastic for those like me who had not seen NY before), then we went by a ferry to see the state of liberty. After that we who had paid for top of the rock went up there to see the view of NYC. This was really great. This happiness I can live for a long time! I have taken SO MANY pictures, but i'll take it another day, it's late now. We went to a cupcake-shop (that one in sex & the city) and after that a pastarestaurant to eat some food. I ate chickenpizza with BBQ sauce - really good, typical american.
When we headed home to the buses we had our meetingspot at Empire State Building. It's crazy how big NY is, we saw the building all the time but never got to it, haha. It was only about ten minutes walk, but it felt like forever.
Now it's 10.30 pm, and we're going to sleep soon. I'm tired in my feets from all the walking and I want to be alert tomorrow when i'm meeting my family for the first time.. I'm starting to get pretty nervous, that's good isn't it?
Well, i hope everything will be fine :)
I have a great time over here, wish you all could join me - this is awesume!! (i really like that word).
Good night everybody!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0