Andover

 
 
I taught the kids how to make friendship-bracelets.
Arno kept doing it for a very long time - you could totally see that he liked it, even though he did his own thing since it was pretty hard for him.
 
 
Superwoman in the snow.
 
 
 
 
 
It looked nice with a little ice on the lake.
 
 
 
...and it was fun to throw rocks at it to see if the ice would break.
 
 
 
Yeah, we had a good time this weekend. I mean, I don't really like to go there since I have all of my stuff in my room here, but it felt good to spend some time with the family. We played scrabbles (alfapet) which is really hard in english!!, watched both The Polar Express and The Nightmare Before Christmas (might be the worst movie I have ever seen!). Mirea wanted to help me to translate my book to english so we did that for awhile, almost 15 pages.
These kids really are the best you can ever get as hostkids. They always hug you and kiss you, and both of them came to lie in my bed with me for a moment before they went to sleep in their bunk bed. Arno asked me if I could come up to him to say goodnight, but I told him I was already in my bed, sleeping. Then he said he'd better come down to me instead. He is just cute.
And Mirea is so thoughful and asked if her lamp was bothering me while she was reading. She's just awesume.
 
So this Sunday, when we came home again, we had dinner and watched Home Alone. I love that movie and so did they. Both Lori and Charlie laughed really laud, especially Charlie. It was great to see him have fun like that, I don't think I've ever seen him laugh for real before. When the movie was over Arno went upstairs to take a shower. Lori called for him to tell him to say good night and he answered he would do that in a little bit. As the rest of us knew would be a while since it always takes him forever to take a shower. So I said good night to the others and went down to my room.
So after a while he came down and almost attacked me with hugs and kisses. "I've better do this fast, because my parents think I bother you otherwise".
- yeah, that's Arno. Love that kid.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0