Christmas 25th

 Now I will tell you a little about my christmas here.
On the 24th I skyped a lot with my family and Julia. I had very bad service with my family which can be annoying. But it was better than nothing. At 3pm swedish time I watched "Donald Duck", at 7pm "Karl-Bertil Jonsson" and at 9pm "Svensson Svensson". I also ate ginger snaps. Between the tv-watching I skyped with everybody. Can't say I miss the christmas in Sweden, but maybe just to hang out with everybody. The feeling. But I wouldn't want to go home...
I watched "From all of us to all of you" with the kids.
Later that day Lori had made swedish meatballs with creamsauce and mashed potatoes - heaven! She is an amazing cooker! We watched a movie after that - a black'n'white old movie that was soooooo boring. I can't believe the kids didn't complain more... The story changed in the middle of the movie and I don't understand how you could enjoy any of it. But when it ended I was glad. Then we went to bed. 
 
The next morning they got up early to skype with Charlie's mother. I still don't know if she lives in Washington D.C or in France or if she only has a summerhouse in France. However, they were already done with that when I got up.
We started to give each other the presents. The kids had decorated their presents to me with stickers and different christmaspaper - how cute!
But generally they didn't wrap their gifts, atleast not Lori and Charlie. They had had the kids to decorate some pillowcases that they put their presents in. Smart but very boring in my opinion. My map was in a big blue velvetbag with a orange silkbow on it.
They were all surprised/amazed of my wrapping, and I am glad. I had wrapped the kids gift twice to make it more fun.
 
 
This was what the kids got as their christmas gifts. Exept it was pictures of them and us in it.
Lori and Charlie got a scrapbookcalendar with pictures of us in it. Lori laughed a lot about the picture of me and Obama on the frontpage. I am glad they liked it and I hope they will hang it somewhere around.
  After that there wasn't anything special on the scedule. Lori was going to cook and the kids played with their new toys. They got books, puzzles, a real expensive telescope (don't ask me why, they hadn't even wished for it!!), a new wii, games for the wii, clothes, some kind of toys like a helicopter and lego..
I went down to my room to skype some more with people. I also helped Lori with the stuffing and the goose - she's really awesume, she explains everything so well and is so easy-going.
In the afternoon Lori's parents came. We sat next to the fireplace, they drank wine and everyone was dressed up. It was a nice feeling! Arno had his orange bowtie.
We ate the goose with stuffing (pork, rice, apples etc), green beans, popovers (some kind of muffinlike, but it's no desert) and hot applebites with some sauce. The grownups had red wine and we "kids" got nonalcoholic champagne. As desert Lori had made cinnamon squares - lovely. They grownups hade som alcoholic desert with ice cream. I felt kind of like a baby when they didn't ask if I wanted - they know that I am allowed to drink in Sweden, but I guess their rules here are pretty strict.
Later we watched a movie again, like the day before. But this movie was some kind of science movie. I thought I would die of boredom......................
 
But however - my christmas was really awesume. My family here are just the best, I couldn't be more thankful!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0