Disney on Ice and Boston

 I think my computer got slow because of all the pictures of Disney on Ice. So I will write here instead.
I expected Disney on Ice to be disney figures skating around in a rink in TD garden. I know that TD garden is huge and it's for the bigger events, but I still didn't believe it was going to be something spectacular.
I was wrong. Totally wrong! It was pretty expensive, but it was worth every single coin!
It was a real show with costumes, disney music and the character's real voices when they spoke which they did some times, like explaining and introducing etc. They had worked really hard on their costumes, everything was so professional, it looked exactly like the real characters in the movies. It was Cinderella, Snowwhite, Mickey Mouse, Pinocchio, The lille Mermaid, Poccahontas, Beauty & the Beast, Lion King, Finding Nemo, Aladdin, Toystory etc.
I am so glad we went - don't know how many times we told each other that when we sat there. We had the best view too - a little bit far away as you can see on the pictures, but you saw it better in real life. We had the rink just in front of us. What more can you ask for?
The characters were professional ice skaters so it felt like a figureskating show with disney costumes.
When we first got there we realized how many kids there were and figured we had bought tickets for a show only for kids, but it was truly for everyone, I think we enjoyed it more than the kids. Haha.
 
After the show we thought we could go to Frog Pond to go ice skating ourselves, but it was snowing terrible - wet snow that felt amost like rain so we skipped that idea. We went there fast to take some pictures but instead of ice skating we went to Panera Bread for some dinner. I had french onion soup with water, apple and got a free bakery since I just got my Panera Card. Nice Surprise!
Later we went to Loew's Movie Theatre - the big one with three floors I've talked about before. We saw a movie about grandparents that were going to take care of their kids. It was actually a pretty good movie even though it was a comedy, i'm not really into comedys...
We took the train home, and when we sat there I said to Julia "Oh, I'm so happy I took the car. It's snowing so badly.". When I got off the train I realized badly was BADLY!! It was more than 30 centemeter I'm sure. And when I looked over the parkinglot I saw that my car was buried under all of that - how would i get it out?! There were no other cars exept for one on the parkinglot.
Lucky me a plow came so I followed that one home, but when I got to our house it was a lot of snow so I couldn't drive the car into the garage until I had shoveled it away. So 10pm, even later than that I started and I did the whole driveway (my back is now in two pieces). It snowed all the time too... That was my exercise, I can assure you. But still, I felt good about doing it. I hope the family can drive in their car easier now too. I don't think every aupair shovle their driveway....
 
That was my day - after all, a very good day!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0