Friday dinner

 
 
Julia came over to my house as soon as she came home from New Hampshire.
Our plan was to eat something and then go in to Boston to go ice skating on Frog Pond. But as you can see - our dinner turned out really fancy so we stayed home all night instead. Quality time is what I call this. The best food for a very long time (the goose on christmas was great, but this was heaven). We had so much to talk about and we also sat and described our journeys to the US - before we knew each other. It feels like a very long time ago. We talked about the first time we hang out here, I remember that I had the car, waiting for her outside the bank. She had a pink adidas sweater.
I am so glad I have her, life here wouldn't be the same without her. We can sit and talk about our family's, how we usually do things at home or whatever.
Here are some pictures of the food and my homemade toffee + glögg. We had such a cozy time - we listened to Sarah Jarosz on Pandora and had candles. After that we watched "Mammoth", a pretty sad movie about a filipino nanny that lived in New York to take care of a kid in a really rich family to be able to send money home for her own kids. I am glad we don't have the same reason to be nannies in the USA....
However, a wonderful night with Julia. I enjoyed every minute!
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0