My presents

 
 
This christmas turned out to be better than I expected. This thing about having low expectations it now officially my thing! I expected to get something handmade (it sounds so mean, but that is boring) from the kids, but from Mirea I got a stamp (from papersource which she knows I love), decortape and nailpolish. She had bought everything for her own money for the first time. I am so thankful. Love her!
From Arno I got a pair of red fuzzy pants with monkeys on. So cute! I had planned to buy a onepiece for pajamas, but now I don't need to do that. That was exactly what I needed, so cute!
From Lori & Charlie I got a map of the US were you are supposed to mark where you have been. Such a smart and fun thing! I also got a gift card on $150 at American Express - you can buy anything everywhere! I almost started to cry... They had writted a little not in the envelope too:
 
"Dear Victoria,
Merry Christmas! We hope you will use this to do something fun with your sister when she visits.
Love,
Lori & Charlie"
 
From Sofie I got a little "painting" with text on. It said "Live, love laugh" with underlines. I didn't expect that either, thank you!
From Julia I got a little sockmonkey from the Beanie Babies Collection, which turned out to be something pretty famous or atleast well known. It says that the monkey has its birthday on February the 8th and was born 2010. Haha!
 
 
I hang up the map over my bed. I am so happy!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0