Expectations

I wonder if I can do something to make my expectations right.
Nobody knows what they will go through when they decide to go on a "lifejourney" like this, and I think it will be hard to experience everything the way you thought. My way to handle this is to have no expextations at all, but that is not easy. Every time I watch an american film I usually think "that might be the way I will live soon..."
I think it is the expectations that makes you fail in the other country if you do that, you think it will be like this and like that and you get totally broken when you realise that the reality is not even close to your thoughts. I think that is the reason why many aupairs do long home and feel bad about their family and so on.
Of course it will be hard not to have expectations, I know that. You can't do anything about your thoughts, many of them is deep inside you, maybe you don't even know that you actually expect something.
Maybe some of you out there understand what I am trying to say...

I try not to have high expectations!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0