Family

I have now contacted a family I would like to spend my year with.
They seem to be a normal active family with good rules and a good fitting schedule for me. The children are about 11 and 8 years old, so they are pretty independent. At first I wanted the kids I would take care of to be younger, but now I realise what a big difference it is. The work is totally different dependent on the childrens age. The parents seem nice and experienced, persons you can be safe with. They seem like good parents and people you can be comfortable with. Also problem-solvers which makes me relax because problems there will be! They have had aupairs before which is a both positive and negative thing - they have experience but they have also people to compare me with. But I don't see that as a big problem, they seem nice and I am going to talk more with them. If we decide that it could work out it would be very exiting to reed this later on and see how it is like, how different it is compared to my thoughts.

What I know now is that it is very hard not to have expectations. I think of this family a lot now; how would that be? how would they react? What will happend?
I can't help what I am thinking, and wether I want it or not I build up expectations and I will react like: "Oh, that is not what I expected me".

I hope it will be good!
xoxo


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0