John Harvard's

This sunday I had the kids while Lori and Charlie went out for a birthdaylunch.
At 1.30 I had this Safety meeting with my LCC and I came about 1 hour too late since they were out. Luckily Lori had talked to Ryan so he knew about it, but it was at Boston College (which is like a whole big town!!) and it was so hard to find where the meeting was. So I was still a little late even though he knew I was late, he didn't know I was going to be that late! However, the meeting was just about fire, drugs etc, boring stuff that I was glad that I missed. But it was kind of embarrassing when everybody in the classroom looked at me when I came in.. I hate things like that.. Well, now my meeting for this month is over!! And Ryan was the only one with two safetymeetings in one, so many other aupairs have to go to two different.
 
 
This is the email from Ryan. With directions (not helpful at all).
 
 
Boston College (with ALL their buildings).
 
 
 
That afternoon/evening Julia and I went into Harvard. Here is a whole store with Curious George (Nicke Nyfiken), and this is the only store in the world of it's kind.
 
 
I wanted to go in there, but it was closed. Another time.
 
 
We walked around, looking for a good restaurant Julias mom tipsed us about.
 
 
I can't wait until I eat Ben & Jerry's on a real ice cream-bar. It was too cold this night though.
 
 
Here was the restaurant! John Harvard's.
 
 
 
 
Meatloaf with whipped potatoes and onionrings. Love!
 
 
"I want real food.."
After awhile - "Let's order a real hamburger with fries!"
Now that is what I call real food?
 
 
 
Then we walked around in different stores. Ain't she cute?
 
 
Bought cupcakes at Sweets and ate them with salted caramel hot chocolate on starbucks.
We sat upstairs with a nice view of town.
 
 
We both agreed that the cupcake was tooo sweet. It only tasted sugar. No more Sweets for us!
 
 
 
We sat here for a long time, their chairs were really comfortable and we were just chatting.
I said that I hadn't laughed until I cried for awhile. Julia said she hadn't either. I said that was sad.
I mean, we laugh, but you know - that special laugh when you can't stop..
As soon as we got on the train home we experienced that!
 
 
I guess we were tired, but it was so much fun! We wondered why he had this whole trashcan with him and why he had cut a backpack to get room for his guitar, didn't he realise that the bag was too small?
 
 
But his hat was the most funny part. We really couldn't stop!!!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0