Tuesday

Today Arno and I had a pretty good day together.
He gets off early from school every tuesday and directly after lunch we drove to pottery in Newtonville. I went groceryshopping on Whole Foods in Newtonville (the big one) and picked him up again.
While we were driving home he asked me what I wanted to be when I grow up and I answered "something with interior design or a café". Then he said: "Oh, if you wanna work at a café they have a really good one in Natick Mall. You could work there..!"
Yeah, some of us think I will stay in the US for the rest of my life :) So cute!
Later on we started to talk about kids. Arno doesn't want any kids when he gets older - they are expensive. You have to buy them clothes and food... and allowance every week. And he plan to buy a minicooper, and they are so tiny that kids wouldn't fit. But he probably wants a wife (not a whiny one) because otherwise his career as an artist wouldn't be as he wants. He don't want to be a lonely artist that only draws sad paintings etc.
 
When we got home we had some snack and then the idea came up to go to Michael's and see if they were open yet. They had not, but we went to Marshalls and bought a snowman instead. Arno named him Justin after his friend and was so happy about him! In the car he said: "I can't wait for thanksgiving. I hope it will be fun, but I am not sure.."
I said: "It seems like a lot of fun, why wouldn't it be?"
He said: "I'd rather spend it with you"
 
When your kid says something like that - that's what makes this trip to one of the best things in your life!
We decided that we are going to make our own thanksgiving - so we can celebrate it together. We talked about making cardboard tables and plates and much more.
And when we got home and I parked the car on the street I said: "Here we are, home again. Maybe Lori and Mirea are home too now."
He answered: "Yeah... I kind of wish they weren't"
Me: "Why?"
He:"Cause that will give me more time with you"
 
Adorable? Yes.
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: Frida

Sötaste ungen!

Svar: Eller hur?! Craaazy!
Victoria

2012-11-15 @ 18:43:14

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0