Earthquake & famous people

Yesterday was a regular day. I worked out in the morning, washed the kids sheets (and my own), Arno got off school early as every tuesday. We went by car to his Pottery-class, I dropped him and went home. Usually I go grocery-shopping but me and Julia did that together yesterday. I'm glad I went home, because when I headed back to pick him up there were policecars, policemen and everything in the intersection at Whole Foods, the small store where I sometimes go shopping.
I wondered what was going on, we had to wait for a really long time. Suddenly one policeman waved to a policecar that they could drive - they came from nowhere, drove on the wrong lane etc. After them 5 or 6 limosines came, and some more fancy cars after that, and a policecar at the end. I couldn't see who it was, but it must have been someone really important! I could see the guards and people in fancy cloths in the cars. Arno said later that it could have been Obama, but I guess he was just kidding.
The street was blocked by the policemen for a few minutes and then we could drive again. So cool!
 
Later this night I went to bed pretty early. "The social Network" the movie about Facebook was on TV, so I put my pyjamas on and sat with my back against the wall. Suddenly the wall started to move. I thought the kids were doing something in Charlie's office (right above me, and you can hear it very well), but it was strange that the whole wall was moving. Not much, but still. Later today I saw on facebook that my friend Ellen wrote about an earthquake, that happend about that time. It must have been it!
This was my first earthquake, even though it was not very shaky it was still cool!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0