Hurricane Sandy

Unusual Monday - Hurricane Sandy is here which means that
The school was closed, Lori didn't go to work, we had do buy some milk and bread as just-in-case-food, Charlie cancelled his flight to London, Lori put all the important food in the refridgerator in the basement which nobody were allowed to open, Charlie drove the cars into the garage, the kids had to take showers yesterday, we bought gas for the generator, uplighted the house with candles, had Charlies italian co-worker to stay at our house (don't know why, but guess that it was so she wouldn't have to cancel her flight too) and yeah, I guess that was it. Puh. Everybody in Newton and around are crazy about the hurricane!
  
 
Since the kids were home the whole day we had many hours to entertain ourselves.
Mirea was upstairs in the attic sewing on her halloween-costume. So fascinating that she's so good at sewing!
While she sewed I looked at all their children's books. I found BABAR - smile! Also Alfie Atkins (Alfons Åberg)and Petson & Findus.
 
 
I mean, you can obviously tell that she's eleven years old, but she still did a very good job for that age!
 
 
It looks like she sewed her arm, but in reality she just sewed so fast that I didn't get time to take the picture before her arm was there... She didn't finish the cape today but I will take a picture when she's dressed up. I hope!
 
 
Someone borrowed my camera to take some pictures of me when I'm reading in the attic.
We had a good time!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0