Tuesday's steak

 
Since the kids were off school both Monday and Tuesday Julia and I felt that we needed to get out of the house for a moment. We decided to take the T somewhere for some Real dinner. Neither of us eat real food anymore - I don't see sandwhiches and burgers as real food even though I try to make them more healthy.
 
 
 We had to go by shuttlebus since the train didn't work because of Sandy. It was so crowded (but it was free!!) and we went to Kenmore which was the last stop. We found this restaurant another time and I really wanted to go in there, but we hadn't time then. So now was a good time.
 
 
Really cozy!
 
 
 
 
 
I saw a man put up loudspeakers - great, livemusic was my thought, but no. Suddenly he walked around  and asked people if they wanted to join on a quiz. Oh..... That could have been fun, but Julia and I had so much to talk about, so we didn't join them.
 
 
 
My food. It was woooooonderful!
 
 
Julia's food. Good, but not as good as mine!
 
 
A place we definitely will to go more times!
 
 
 
 
 
 
Then we wanted some desert!
 
 
It was a really american frozen yoghurt on the second floor with a nice view of kenmore.
 
 
It's as Sweet Tarts, grab a cup and take whatever you want - here they had many flavors! I took pink lemon and New York-cheesecake. The last one was definitely a hit!!
As topping I had candycorn, watermelon candy, peanutbutter chips, caramer-something, hot caramel sauce and cookie dough (love them!!).
 
 
 
We sat on bar-chairs next to the window, the best seats.
 
 
Then we walked to our shuttle-buses which was really close. As soon as we were under the roof it started to rain badly. And when I say badly, I mean BADLY! I can't believe that I'm so lucky all the time, it was a real thunder with a lot of lightning, and pouring rain but we didn't even get wet and I find it cozy with thunder.
 
 
 
Heavy rain...
As soon as I got off the bus at home the rain stopped, magic!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0