Jewish holiday

 The kids were off school because of a jewish holiday this monday. We spent the day making our own books!
We wrote stories and drew pictures about monsters.
This is Arno's book:
 
 
Mirea drew a map of where the monsters lived (they were all relatives in some way).
 
 
After that we went to Newton Library. It was quite big (two floors) but the books looked well-worn and kind of trashy so I didn't like it very much, but i guess i will have to get used to it. Sävsjö has probably one of the nicest libraries even though it's small. But it's still fresh.
The book-covers were also kind of different. There were so many books there but every single one looked boring or old.. Well, well. I borrowed "Hungergames" since Mirea insisted I have to read it, and two others I don't really know what there were. I probably won't read them since I'm already reading "mamma, pappa, barn" by Carin Gerhardsson - good book by the way, i can really recommend it!
 
Anyway, this monday went superfast! I thought it could be kind of boring at some time since we didn't make any special plans, but we had so much fun!! My kids are just great, they are the best!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0