Thoughts

 Now I'm sitting in my room watching Criminal Minds.
It's grey and rainy outside, a quite boring day. Arno's having a playdate after school later today so I won't go and pick him up. Thought I should share some of my experiences here now that I have time.. I have a lot of stuff I always think I'm going to write here in my "diary", but I keep forgetting.
 
I start to get more comfort with the english. I talk more and I always try to repeat the words I don't know how to spell or write. A couple of days ago Arno wanted me to read out loud from "Emil in Lönneberga", (about Emil with the soup tureen). He can get a bit frustrated when I say something wrong, but at the end he was more positive and cheering. I always ask them to teach me because I really want to learn everything. I guess I can be a pain in the ass for them sometimes. Atleast for him because I spend more time with him. But english is very important to me!
It's always easier to speak with the kids, since they use an easier language and they correct me like nothing, no big deal. Adults usually speak faster and more complecated - but that totally make sense.
I noticed that the difference between a passive and an active english-speaker is huge. I mean, you can know exactly how a word sound, but if you never tried to say it by yourself it's totally different. You need to SAY everything to get the connection between your head and your mouth. Maybe that is cobvious for you, but I didn't think of it like that before. Now I do. So I try to say the words and talk as much as I can, I can learn as much as possible.
It's really fun, I can hear myself talking with their accent already, and say thing like they do. You immitate more than you think. Well, my goal is to learn to talk english fluently, so I don't really care how. But it's kind of fun.
 
I also want to write about how well-behaved the kids are. I didn't expect them to be so nice, but neither do I know what I expected.
Like when Arno got home from school once and I had emptied the dishwasher (which is his/Mirea's job but sometimes I do it, and sometimes the parents do it) and he said: "Oh, thank you for emptied the dishwasher for me!". I didn't even think he noticed that, but he was really grateful. They are really good about saying thank you, and they are always so polite. They never argue, they always discuss things as adults. They listed when you tell them to stop with something, and they always say they're sorry when they did something wrong. Arno have a little hard to accept a "no" sometimes, but who doesn't? I must have been a complete devil when I was little compared to these. I mean, they never argue, so when they do I won't know what to do, since I never experienced it ;) Arno can tell soo funny jokes, and the kids laugh a lot together. He can also make this spooky-laugh that is SO fun!!
 
I know I'm only in the "Honeymoonstage", but what's wrong with enjoying my time so far?
In one way I think it would have been better if I found it hard and difficult here at the beginning - you can always make it better. Now I really hope it won't be the other way, that I started on the top and it will go down, but I don't think so.. And, if that happends I can look back here and see that I atleast had some good time.
 My goal are to develop as a person, I want to make it through hard times, so I was kind of prepared to face a difficult life when I got here. So far, this has been a dance on roses and ofcourse I am glad for that. I love it here, and I am so happy that my family are so good.
 
This is going to be a great year!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0