Andover

 Hello,
 
I just got home from Andover with the family. I had not been at the house for months so I figured it was time to go with them now. My friends were in Washington D.C so I had no special plans anyway. First we were going saturdaymorning til monday afternoon but since Lori's meeting in D.C rescheduled we had to leave sunday afternoon instead, even better for me - cause I have all my stuff at home so.. But it felt good to go with them this time and I know the kids appreciated it. You could tell they were happy about it and they kept huging me all the time saying they were happy I was joining them. We left about 10-11am saturday morning. It takes about 2 hours to get there. We played car-games - finding blue cars etc.
When we got there Mirea and I crocheted in the closet for awhile, we had a war with stuffed animals (all three of us) which was really fun, Lori made good food and that night we watched "Back to the future". The kids, especially Arno, was huging me all the time when we were sitting on the couch. He is the cutest kid in the world. He didn't let go of me until we got home. We had such a cozy time. The movie wasn't very good, but ok.
The kids had kind of taking over my bed in our room so I took Mirea's instead. Interesting to sleep in a bunkbed - it's very noisy. haha! The next morning I woke up when Arno was moving around above me. The next second his head was showing from the top bed. He's so cute!
When everybody, except Mirea, had woken up I went downstairs to see what they did. Arno was watching TV and I sat down next to him to read my book. He crept close to me and kissed me all the time.
Lori made a very good breakfast with eggs and french toast with bacon on the side. Almost like "fattiga riddare". It was awesume! I had another stuffed animal-war with the kids.
 
Time passed very fast and it was already time to go home. Arno begged me to sit back in the car with him.. ofc!
 
Here you have some pictures from our activities with stuffed animals:
 
 
 
Mirea made a beard for teddy with my crocheting-stuff.
 
 
 
The kids are constantly moving so it was really hard to take a picture!
 
 
 
 
Here they are lying on all the stuffed animals.
 
 
 
 
Blurry Arno is better than no Arno at all...
 
So this comming week I work monday all day, tuesday from 8-10 and then we are going to IKEA for lunch etc. That's pretty much it. Like it! We started to talk about going to Six Flags on Sunday (me and my friends) and hopefully we can have a sleepover this weekend. The family will go to Andover this Thursday or friday. We'll see. I just realized my parents are comming not this wednesday but the next - am i excited?!?!?! yes! I just want to hug you and tell you about my life here - I want you to meet my family and Julia here, I want to show you everything and spend time with you :) hell yeah!!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0