Mixed feelings

I thought I would write a little bit about my feelings right now.
I have only about 11 days left of work, it feels totally crazy!! Time just flies by and I am both excited and sad. I really love my life here, and I know I will miss it sooooo badly as soon as I get home, but right now it's hard to appreciate it in that way. Home sounds so good in my ears and I think a lot of everything I want to do and all the people I want to visit as soon as I get home. I love Sweden so much after a year here. I wouldn't say that I am homesick, more like I'm looking forward to come home. It feels like I have done my time here and I am ready for new experiences and adventures. I'm thinking about London and Paris as soon as I get some money.
The California-trip feels so incredible close now on the same time as it feels so distant. We plan for it all the time and I don't know how many times I pack the stuff "in my head". I'm trying to prepare, it feels like everything I do has something to do with the trip. I did some research about the O.C which made me SO EXCITED!! I can't believe I am going there. This has been my dream for soooooo long! It's finally becomming reality.
I'm a little bit sad that I don't have that much money I would have wished for though. This is the time of my life and I wanted to be able to do exactly whatever I want to without thinking about money, but all these trips are so expensive and I think I'll skip the most expensive attractions so I can do more things. It's not that I'm running out of money, it's more that I don't have too much extra which sucks. But as soon as I get home I will work my butt off so I can get back on track again. USA is expensive, especially when you have so many thing you want to do! I know I shouldn't worry about this, but I just can't help it. Julia and I walked in Public Garden yesterday and talked about everything and nothing, which made me feel better somehow. She is just an awesome person!
I've been talking to Pauline, the new aupair a lot - she is cute and I think she'll like it here. I want to show her everything, tell her everything and make my life to "hers" now. I am more than ready to leave, even though it feels sad. Did i tell you that I already stared to pack my bags a little bit? I'm packing my laptop-bag with scrapbookingstuff and paper. Fanny brought home soooo much of my things, which I apprecciate a lot!! I won't have to pay for that much overweight now!
I've been writing lists of things I will miss in USA, and I really try to appreciate everything this last month.
I'll write more later!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0