Six Flags Amusementpark

 Today when I went upstairs in the morning Lori said the kids and Charlie planned to skip camp and go to Six Flags instead. I've been there before - it is like Gröna Lund or Liseberg except way bigger (you need a map). Lori asked if she should buy a ticket for me too, and I figured it would be fun! Arno had talked about this since spring, and I think the parents started to realize time is running out til they're going to France. Anyway, I ate breakfast and went back downstairs to take a shower (I had planned to do my workout today) and after a moment we left. The kids were really excited in the car and I thought I should have told them I don't go on many rides. Last time I was there I went on one ride only.. But I told them in the car that I didn't do much last time and they were fine with that. They hadn't really been at a real amusementpark before so everything was new to them anyway.
When we got there it started to get warmer outside. We went to the first ride and I started to get nervous. I didn't really want to go, but I didn't want to say no either - so I went anyway and I'm glad I did. It's like one step and then you're over it. Well, kind of. We went to several of the normal rides, I didn't panic at all. It felt better that the kids were as scared as I was. Charlie was the one pushing them and I followed them wherever they wanted to go.
We had an awesome day! Arno was so happy, held my hand all the time, talked about the rides and how scared he was.. We went to two of these were you get wet - not exactly anything I would have done if I was with someone else, but as the matter of fact I had so much fun! We had burgers for lunch and kept picking the next merry-go-rounds. I had an awesome time! Charlie came with us on everyone of them which was fun. I like when the parents get involved, that's a sign of a good parent.
At last Mirea and Charlie went to the MindEraser (were you go upside down really fast etc) and Arno and I went to the Looneytones-world. After that we went home. I really appreciated to spend some serious time with the kids and Charlie now that I don't work so much anymore and barely see Charlie.. Everybody was in a good mood and it was the best day in weeks! I will upload pics soon.. bye.

Kommentarer
Postat av: fia

Åh var det ni fyra bara? Gud vad mysigt!! Låter kul!

2013-08-08 @ 22:05:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0