Things to miss

 I've been starting to think about what I will miss from the states when I leave..
Just these small things you never really think about, so I made a list:
 
  • Frozen yogurt (gosh, all these nights with my friends...!)
  • It's a smell from gas and the gas-stoves I will really miss. Wierd, but I really love that smell.
  • The food-packers in the food-stores - why don't we have that in Sweden? It's so much easier!
  • To have my own bathroom - it's so nice to do whatever you want when you want it.
  • To not have to think about serious things - the family take care of everything for me!
  • Starbucks and chill places to hang out, were you can just come and go. It's so simple and easy.
  • Friends with the same goals that I have.
  • Easy money - I haven't really worked my butt off if you know what I mean...
  • To buy the food - it's great when I can decide what I want and I don't have to worry about money.
  • Michael's Art and Craftstore - do I even have to say anything? How will I survive without it?!
  • When you don't know the people in the city. Here you can be whoever you want to be.
  • Bunnies, chipmunks, squirrels outside my window - it feels like I live in the woods sometimes.
  • Cheesecake Factory - all these nights the four of us spent at the Chestnut Hill Factory. I will miss it.
  • Easy to travel in the States, often very cheap to. Easy to book and easy to go!
  • All these walks with Julia that ends up outside Starbucks on the bench.
  • How easy it is to live at your work, I wake up 10 minutes before I start working..
  • All these attractions and famous things I've seen - Unites States has everything!
  • Brunch - breakfast and lunch, all in one. Why don't we have that in Sweden?
  • All the concerts - about 20 minutes away and you can see P!nk etc - how cool isn't that?
  • Knowing that your friends pretty much always have time for you - we don't need to plan weeks ahead.
  • Waking up every morning feeling this will be a good day, usually with the sun through my window.
  • No arguing in the house - this family really loves each other and never scream/fight at all.
  • My kids are so well behaved, I have been so lucky, I can't believe it!
  • Just to take the train into Boston - the most beautiful city in the world. I love it!
  • Knowing you don't HAVE TO do anything every day except work (but that's chill).

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0