Snowstorm Nemo

 
 
I can admit that I like this snowstorm. I got one day off because the schools closed up (yey!) so the family went to Andover a day ealier. I am glad Lori asked me to come so I wouldn't feel like they left me all alone in the storm, but as you may know, I am not really scared of things - I think people here are overdramatic!
I am also glad my family here are almost like my family at home at this point, don't worry too much and take it calmly. Julia's mom here would have freaked out it Julia was alone at their house... In fact, Julia wanted to spend the night at home just because Annika was so afraid of the storm! Hello?
So far, this storm have been.. snow. And snow only. It's not even 10 cm but I can say that it's snowing heavily. But so what, the people here are just not used to the snow.. That's my opinion. I mean, look at the pictures - it's not that bad.
 
Instead of worrying I cooked some friday-dinner and watched Cold Case in front of the TV.
 
 
 
I can see now, when I posted the pictures, that it didn't look very tempting, but it was good.
Potatoes and salmon in the oven, fried shrimps and a sauce of tomatoes, red onions, yogurt etc.
Oh, boy, I was so full! But it was great!
 
Speaking of something else, my neck hurts when I turn my head on one side, it's wierd. I hope it will get better, because I don't want to go around with pain when I move my neck...
Now I will do some scrapbooking and maybe watch a movie - we'll see! Have a great night,

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0