Texas - Dallas day 2

 Started our morning with breakfast on bed.

 
Lots of fruit, some baguettes, yogurts and crackers. Needed a good base for this 4 hour-long busride.
 
 
My debut to go double deck!!
 
 
Dallas!
 
 
It was hot, so we went to Chill for some frozen yoghurt and smoothie.
 
 
 
 
 
Klyde Warren Park.
 
 
 
 
Two persons with cowboyhats.. I thought more people would walk around with that but no.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
A christian tower you could go inside to pray.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Beautiful buildings but I have to say that Dallas was no favorite..
 
 
 
 
 
 
Like the one in Paris? hahah.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I wonder if they recordered a lot of movies here? I'll google it later!
 
 
 
This store was the best thing about the Dallas-trip!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 I bought a postcard and a magnet - happy girl!
 
 
 
Our goal here was to eat in a real steakhouse, and so we did!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
It was kind of dissapoiting though. The waitress recommended mac'n'cheese to the steak when I asked her so then I had to take that so I wouldn't be rude. That wasn't very good, but whatever..
 
 
 
Terese's food looked better to me.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Terese wanted to see cactuses, and finally on our way back to the bus we did!
 
 
 
 
 
You can't see it very well, but Terese is to the left, me next to her and my twin next to the crossbar..
We had to wait here for a long time so we were kind of bored as you may see.
 
Dallas was fun, but I don't think I will go back there. It wasn't my favorite and I don't know why. It was great with the busride there though cause you could see the real Texas with farmers and so on. So I am still glad we went there and the cowboyboots and hats was a big deal too, wouldn't want to miss that for anything!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0