An ordinary day

 I just felt like writing here, so why not?!
Today is just a regular day. It was really cold outside, the snow is still there. I drove Mirea to her busstop (2 minutes walk, but she was late and it was cold), Lori said it was better to drop both the kids off with the car, so I drove Arno too. Then I went to Whole foods for some grocery shopping. Lori had written down a lot of asian things, that I usually don't have on the list, but things she used for all the cooking during the holidays. It was so hard to find eveyrhing, I still couldn't find the sambal oelek.. It took me about an hour more than it usually does, just because of that. After awhile I decided to let it go, and I drove to Mobile to fill the car with gas.
When I got home I did some laundry, it's crazy how much laundry they have (and Mirea even wash her own clothes), but I did their sheets too. Feels like I did all of my weekly duties today.
I am also going to take a shower soon and after that maybe watch some episodes of Friends. Make some lunch too - Lori's chicken noodle, vegetable leftovers.
Yesterday Julia and I went to cheesecake factory. I took Red Velvet ( my new favorite) and brought the rest of it with me home - dessert for today!! After that we went to my house to watch a movie. Double Jeopardy - a good movie, but I fell asleep before it ended. Maybe I should watch the end now instead of Friends?
I am also going to write a little in my diary since New York - still haven't done that.. shame on me.
Hope you all are enjoying your day!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0