Longwood & Boston Sunday

 
 
Longwood is also a walkway we pass with the T and I always say I wat to walk. So we did.
 
 
 
 
 
We walked to Brookline Village, another thing on my list of things I wanted to see.
 
 
 
A cozi little suburb, we had lunch at this little café.
 
 
 
Then we went into Boston to just walk around. Quincy Market.
 
 
 
Harbor.
 
 
 
We went over to the other side, something I suppose was an island a bridge away from land.
 
 
Boston Tea Party museum. Next to Charlie's office.
 
 
 
We had ice cream outside Boston Childrens Museum. The weather was hotter than we expected and we sweated a lot. A cool ice cream was necessary!!
 

After this Julia had to work and I went home without anything to do.
I asked Madde if she wanted to go out for dinner, which she wanted to so we went to the new opened ShakeShack at Route 9. It was really crowded, we stood in the line for about 25 minutes.
After that we went to her LCC-meeting at Treat's Cupcakes. It was fun to join a meeting even though I didn't have to. Her lcc was nice and we had to tell everybody about our lives, like if you were new in school or something. The other aupairs hadn't been here more than a couple of months, so I guess that's why. However it was fun. I like Madde better when I am alone with her :) 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0