A day in March

 I just need to tell you about my day.
It's pretty tiring to just upload pictures all the time and I had a really great day today that I really wanted to tell you about. It feels kind of boring to go back to your regular life after a great vacation - it doesn't matter what you do or where you live, that's how it is. If you spend your time with your sister you haven't seen in 6 months it feels kind of strange to just leave her and not see her again, it's like going back to reality from at sweet dream. I am not sad about it, because for me here 6 months is a very short time. I try not to see it as a big deal, but it still feels kind of wierd. However my kids made my day today - they are adorable both of them and I feel so lucky to be their aupair.
 
First of all it feels great to come home again and to get organized - I did my exercise (extremely well done) and I cooked a healthy meal for lunch. I took a powerwalk before picking Arno up from school and I had a great chat with Emelie who I haven't seen for a very long time. I think I am pretty happy cause I feel so good about myself, I am proud of what I did today.
 
Arno and I went bicycling and scootering (sparkcykel) which was so incredible fun!! He was so happy that I wanted to go with him (again - what have the aupairs before me done with the kids????), but I actually thought it would be fun! Here you have some pictures:
 
 
 
 
As the good aupair I am I almost forgot to make sure he had a helmet, but in last minute I remembered. Then he sighed and mumbeled that I should have one too. I went inside to open the garage and hoped he would forget that he just said that, but when I came out again a little black helmet lied on the ground next to my scooter. Isn't he cute? haha.
I had written a note to Lori that we went outside playing if she wondered where we were and I felt even more good about myself - both for doing physical activities and both because Lori likes when the kids are playing outside, and also for making the time go so much faster. Earlier today when I had lunch in the kitchen Lori came and sat with me and chatted for awhile. One of her cousins had past away so she talked about that. She also asked if I had plans for tonight, and if I could take care of the kids until 8 o'clock if no. I really apprecciate that she doesn't take anything for granted. And I feel good about myself to be able to give something back to them - I get so much from them all the time and I feel so ungrateful when I just go down to my room instead of spending more time with them. I haven't had dinner with them since christmas if you don't count my birthday.. However, it felt great to say yes, and I didn't see it as a big deal. According to my original schedule am I supposed to work until 7-8 a normal day, but nowadays I am spoiled with Lori working from home...
 
Arno and I went inside for milk chocolate and a cardgame before we went to pick Mirea up from dance. The parking outside of the dance studio is crazily tight and if you aren't really early or pretty late it's hard to get space, but this time I found a gap to park in. Tight ofcourse, with cars close both ahead and behind me - but I made it!! When we got home (about 6.45) I started to make dinner - swedish meatballs and mashed potatoes, a dish I don't usually do which made me feel efficient!
After dinner I took care of everything and aksed the kids for their plates so I could load the dishwasher. Both of them were so thankful and Mirea even gave me a hug for doing that, aren't they the best kids ever?
After that Lori and Charlie came home but I continued playing cards with Arno which made him even more happy about me. It's something almost "forbidden" to spend time with me when I am off duty, so I think he likes that a little extra. And when I said it was time for me to go to bed he held my arm, begging me to stay. What have I done to deserve this life?
Today has been a day when you feel stronger for every breath you take. Now I am sitting down in my room relaxing and listening to Pandora. Just listened to the song New slang with The Shins. And Mumford & Sons ofcourse. Today is a day to feel good about yourself and your life. Thank you!

Kommentarer
Postat av: fia

Åh vad jag har saknat de här långa inläggen, alltid såå kul att läsa!! Och fyfan vilken härlig dag, du är ju världens bästa aupair. Tycker att du ska sluta fråga dig själv vad du har gjort för att förtjäna så go familj, det du har gjort är ju att du är helt fantastisk med barnen. Blir stolt här hemma i Sverige!! Puss

Svar: haha, synd att det tar sån himla lång tid att skriva, annars hade det blivit så mycket oftare - men ska försöka!! :) haha, du är ju för söt, kändes så himla bra när jag pratade med den nya aupairen och bara hade bra saker att säga om allt! Livet är toppen :) tack, fina du, vilka värmande ord <3
Victoria

2013-03-12 @ 09:46:35

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0