9-months Anniversary

Hello!
As I said before, we celebrate 9 months in the States. This Monday was the 27th, which was the date when we left Sweden. Home feels so far away and sometimes I miss it, but I have had the best year in my life so far. I can now feel that I have been away for awhile, lately I've been thinking more about Sweden than ever before and Julia and I agreed that one year is a good time to be away, not more. I don't feel that the past months have been much of a challenge for me since I pretty much live like a princess her - my family is great, I don't have to work much, I have great friends and we do a lot of fun things all the time - what more can you ask for?
If I would get the opportunity to go back to Sweden now I would not do it. I want to go home, but I don't want to leave this. What I hope to remember from this time here is a great way of living and a happy me - cause that's just how it is. I don't say that I am unhappy in Sweden, but it feels like I will fall back to my regular life again, and I am not sure I want to do that... I am proud of myself for taking a step out in the world and do things you dream of. I'm also happy that I live a life completely without problems. I have always had something that dragged me down, it could be schoolwork, friends or whatever but now I am free. On my freetime here I can do whatever I want to - no needs (that makes me lazy too ofc) and I couldn't enjoy it more than I do.
Today I worked out for 1,5 hours on the machine next to my room while I watched "Tsatsiki, vänner för evigt", feels good to get rid of some energy. Also, we went to Cheesecake earlier this week so it has to be even. Now I'm making cod and potatoes in the oven which, for me, feels like real food. I love Wednesdays, cause they are always busy. I have to drive the kids and spend most of the time alone waiting for them - something I really appreciate, cause then I can do whatever I want to. Too bad Arno has swimming only next week too. But well, well.
Now I have to go check my cod in the oven. Sounded like Lori was home too. Talk to ya later, fellas!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Frida

You can ask fo me!

Svar: men du flyttar ju snart ändå.....
Victoria

2013-06-05 @ 14:30:19

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0